Koozali.org: home of the SME Server

FOP2 needs dial plan options, how?

Offline psoren

• +0/-0
FOP2 needs dial plan options, how?
« on: December 16, 2014, 10:39:09 PM »
Hi

I have installed the FOP2 panel and in order to get that fully functional, i need to "enable tT as dial option".
I have no clue what that is and can not find it in the SAIL panel.

Can anyone help?

Per

Offline SARK devs

• +1/-0
    • http://sarkpbx.com
Re: FOP2 needs dial plan options, how?
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2014, 04:17:25 PM »
Hi Per

SAIL will use Tt on an internal dial,  t on an inbound dial and T on an outbound dial.

These parameters control which end of a call (T -> send, t -> receive) can initiate a transfer using DTMF tones.   I'm not a FOP expert but I'm surprised it needs or uses this method of transfer. 

Kind Regards

S

Offline psoren

• +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2014, 06:47:23 PM »
Hi,

Yes it seems a little "out of date" on a new version like that.
Here is excactly what i got from the guys at FOP2 support:

"you must enable tT as dial options for transfers to work"

So how do i get around this?

Thanks

Per

Offline SARK devs

• +1/-0
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2014, 01:17:28 PM »
I don't think you need to.   SAIL is doing what they ask I think.  The two "T"s are independent.  Let me exemplify.  Here are the three dials sail will do (these aren't syntactically correct but you get the idea).

internal call

Code: [Select]
dial 401,Tt
This allows either end to transfer the call using DTMF

outbound (from internal to external)

dial somenumber,T
This allows the caller ONLY to transfer the call using DTMF.  This is correct when you think about it since you don't want the external callee to be able to initiate a transfer

inbound (from external to extension)

dial 401,t
This allows the callee (extension) ONLY to transfer the call using DTMF.  This is correct when you think about it since you don't want the external caller to be able to initiate a transfer.